Monthly Archives: December 2014

91st Annual Convention

91st Annual Convention

Four Seasons – The Biltmore Santa Barbara, California

May 13-15, 2015

ACSA 2015 Program

Four Seasons Resort – The Biltmore

Santa Barbara, California

Wednesday, May 13, 2015

  • ICE Meeting
  • Futures Committee Meeting
    • Joseph T. Nicosia-Chairman
    • Guest Speaker: […]

Ag Appropriations Update

Late Saturday, the Senate, by vote of 56 to 40,    approved a nearly $1.1 trillion omnibus appropriations bill (H.R. 83) that funds most of the federal government, including agriculture, for the remainder of FY 15 (through Sept. 30).  The only department not included in the package is Homeland Security, […]

Chairman-Elect Mike Conaway Announced the New Leaders of the House Ag Committee

Chairman-Elect Mike Conaway (R-TX) announced the new leaders of the House Agriculture Committee for the 114th Congress.  Congressman Randy Neugebauer (R-TX) will serve as the Committee’s Vice Chairman.  The Subcommittee Chairs are as follows:

  • Biotechnology, Horticulture, and Research: Congressman Rodney Davis (R-IL)
  • Commodity Exchanges, Energy, and Credit: Congressman Austin Scott (R-GA)
  • Conservation and Forestry: Congressman Glenn Thompson (R-PA)
  • General Farm […]

Draft federal register