New Republican Members of House Ag Committee

The House will reconvene on January 5 2011 with many new members. Ag Committee Chairman-elect Frank Lucas of Oklahoma has announced the new Republican members of his committee as listed below. In his news release announcing these appointments Congressman Lucas noted that “ they represent a broad slice of the country and will bring that perspective as we address the issues facing production agriculture and rural economies”.

New Republican Members of the House Ag Committee:

Rick Crawford (AR)
Scott DesJarlais ((TN)
Renee Elmers (NC)
Stephen Fincher ( TN)
Bob Gibbs (OH)
Chris Gibson (NY)
Vicky Hartzler ( MO)
Tim Huelskamp ( KS)
Randy Hultgren (IL)
Reid Ribble (WI)
Martha Roby (AL)
Bobby Schilling (IL)
Austin Scott (GA)
Steve Southerland (FL)
Marlin Stutzman (IN)
Scott Tipton ( CO)

More Advocacy Issues

Today, President-elect Joe Biden will sign executive actions to deliver relief for families across America amid converging crises. Below, you will find a fact sheet of the actions biden will take to address the COVID-19 pandemic, provide economic relief, tackle climate change, and advance racial equity. More Here

Read More

Please click below for details regarding the effective date and compliance dates for the U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission’s final rule, Position Limits for Derivatives. Provided by: Delta Strategy Group. More Here.

Read More

The American Cotton Shippers would like to thank USDA’s Farm Service Agency for extending the marketing assistance loans (MALs) for non-recourse loans from 9 to 12 months. See notice below. More Here

Read More